Arkham Horror LCG: The Dream-Eaters


There is a hidden realm outside the world of the waking: a realm of wonder, imagination, and nightmares.

After occult author Virgil Gray writes about his adventures in these “Dreamlands,” you decide to set forth and learn the truth for yourself.

What is real, and what is fiction? And what secrets await in the dark, forbidden places beyond the gates of sleep?

The Dream-Eaters is the fifth deluxe expansion for Arkham Horror: The Card Game.

In this expansion, 1–4 players take on the roles of either a group of investigators venturing into the Dreamlands or their companions who have been left in the waking world.

This expansion contains the first two scenarios of The Dream-Eaters cycle; one scenario for each of these two groups.

This expansion also contains new investigator and player cards that increase the customization options for the game.

This is not a standalone product. A copy of the Arkham Horror: The Card Game Core Set is required to play.

Gratis verzending vanaf € 40.-

Achteraf betalen

Retourneren binnen 14 dagen

Voor 21.00 besteld, morgen in huis

Beschikbaarheid: Op werkdagen voor 21:00 besteld, morgen in huis

1-4 spelers
60-120 minuten
+14 jaar

Combineer voor korting...

Bundle korting geldt alleen voor de hele Dream-Eaters Cycle (6 Mythos Packs + 1 Expansion)

Arkham Horror LCG: The Dream-Eaters + Arkham Horror LCG: Weaver of the Cosmos + Arkham Horror LCG: A Thousand Shapes of Horror + Arkham Horror LCG: Point of No Return
Prijs voor allen: 81,80

Arkham Horror LCG: The Dream-Eaters

Something strange is happening in Arkham.

The dreary New England town has always been known for its odd occurrences, but this goes beyond anything the unshakeable citizens have seen before. Author Virgil Gray has released the latest issue of “Tales from Nevermore,” where he describes a journey he has taken in his dreams—a journey he claims is not a work of fiction. He writes of an impossibly long winding staircase, a pillar of living fire, a tree that came from the moon, and a talking cat, among other impossible things.

Yet somehow, these experiences seem to be shared by other residents of Arkham who claim to have experienced the exact same dream. Experts convinced Gray and others to undergo therapy at the local asylum for this shared hysteria, but something tells you there is more to this tale than meets the eye.

In order to get the bottom of this strange phenomenon, your team of investigators will have to split up, and as you divide you will soon find that yours is but one of myriad realities—there are countless paths to follow. The Dream-Eaters cycle includes two campaigns for Arkham Horror: The Card Game, each with their own campaign log. The deluxe expansion where you begin your adventures includes one scenario for each of these campaigns. In the first of these, “Beyond the Gates of Sleep,” you descend into the realm of the dreamers in search of answers. From your initial dream, you are drawn into a familiar dreamscape: the same one that Virgil Gray traversed in his story in “Tales from Nevermore.” Even as you witness the truth of Gray’s stories, you must ask yourself, is this real? Or is your mind simply conjuring what it expects to see?

Each of the scenarios in The Dream-Eaters can be played on their own or combined with three of the six Mythos Packs in The Dream-Eaters cycle to form a larger four-part campaign. Alternatively, these scenarios can also be combined with all six of Mythos Packs to form a cohesive eight-part campaign. Whichever path you follow, you must learn whether you can trust your mind and your allies and hold onto what you know to be true if you wish to survive. Your fate is in your hands.

This is not a standalone product. A copy of the Arkham Horror: The Card Game Core Set is required to play.





Aantal spelers

1-4 spelers, 2 spelers, 3 spelers, 4 spelers

EAN code



Fantasy Flight Games


+14 jaar


1-2 Uur




Er zijn nog geen beoordelingen.

Enkel ingelogde klanten die dit product gekocht hebben, kunnen een beoordeling schrijven.